WxUSA - U.S. Weather Reports and Weather Links
City or Place:    State:  
U.S. Weather Forecasts
 U.S. City Forecasts

Weather News
 Weather News
 Earthquake News
 Hurricane News
 Tornado News
 Tsunami News
 Volcano News

Climate Data
 Selected Cities Forecast

Maps
 Forecast Maps
 National Forecast Maps
 National Warnings Map

Radar
 National Weather Service Radar

Tropical Systems
 Active Hurricanes/Storms

Hurricane News Headlines
Palm Beach (FL) Daily News
Robert Simpson, creator of hurricane wind scale, dies at 102
Sat Dec 20, 2014 4:10 PM EST

Manchester (NH) WMUR
Officials consider closing Hurricane Gap Trail
Sat Dec 20, 2014 01:19 AM EST

Belfast Telegraph (UK)
Hurricane scale creator dies at 102
Fri Dec 19, 2014 8:26 PM EST

Fox News-National
Bob Simpson, co-developer of Saffir-Simpson hurricane wind scale, dies in Washington; was 102
Fri Dec 19, 2014 6:20 PM EST

Ft. Lauderdale (FL) Sun-Sentinel
Bob Simpson, co-creator of Saffir-Simpson hurricane scale, dies
Fri Dec 19, 2014 6:10 PM EST

St. Louis (MO) Business Journal
Hurricane Electric adds two Internet PoPs in St. Louis
Fri Dec 19, 2014 12:18 PM EST

Jacksonville (NC) Daily News
Town makes changes to hurricane passes policy
Wed Dec 17, 2014 10:22 AM EST

Jacksonville (FL) First Coast News - Florida
Hurricane center to issue new warnings on storm surge
Sat Dec 13, 2014 02:10 AM EST

Palm Beach (FL) Daily News
Weather Matters: Atlantic still in active era for hurricane development
Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:10 PM EST

Orlando (FL) - WOFL
Hurricane center: New warnings on storm surge
Thu Dec 11, 2014 8:10 PM EST

Ft. Lauderdale (FL) Sun-Sentinel
Hurricane center to offer new storm surge graphic
Thu Dec 11, 2014 2:10 PM EST

NWFDailyNews.com
Hurricane center to start issuing separate storm surge warnings
Thu Dec 11, 2014 2:10 PM EST

CNN-Asia Pacific
Tropical Storm Hagupit batters Philippines, killing at least 25
Wed Dec 10, 2014 1:23 PM EST

CNN-Asia Pacific
Tropical Storm Hagupit batters Philippines, killing at least 27
Tue Dec 9, 2014 09:23 AM EST

CBS News-World
Hagupit weakens into tropical storm
Mon Dec 8, 2014 11:40 PM EST

CNN-Asia Pacific
Tropical Storm Hagupit batters Philippines, killing at least 21
Mon Dec 8, 2014 1:23 PM EST

AccuWeather
Northeast Snowstorm to Plaster Interior While Tropical Storm Conditions Hit Coast
Mon Dec 8, 2014 12:27 PM EST

UK-The Independent-Asia
Typhoon Hagupit: Images show Philippines villagers' resilience as they return to devastation of tropical storm
Mon Dec 8, 2014 09:23 AM EST

Newark (NJ) Star-Ledger
FEMA to consider insurance appeals by homeowners with Hurricane Sandy damage, agency says
Thu Dec 4, 2014 08:20 AM EST

Sunshine State News (FL)
Quiet Hurricane Season Bolsters Insurance Market
Mon Dec 1, 2014 1:35 PM EST

New Bern (NC) Sun Journal
Atlantic hurricane season ends, NC took only hit
Sun Nov 30, 2014 6:22 PM EST

Hawaii Tribune-Herald
Aloha, hurricane season Eastern Pacific was most active in 22 years
Sun Nov 30, 2014 06:11 AM EST

Los Angeles (CA) Times-National
Quiet Atlantic hurricane season — and turbulent Pacific one — near end
Sat Nov 29, 2014 11:30 PM EST

Las Cruces (NM) Sun-News
New owners eye purchase of Hurricane Alley in Las Cruces
Thu Nov 13, 2014 11:20 PM EST

Newark (NJ) Star-Ledger
Hurricane Sandy anniversary brings reflection, volunteerism, calls for action
Thu Oct 30, 2014 08:20 AM EDT

Newark (NJ) Star-Ledger
Hurricane Sandy recovery still a work in progress
Sun Oct 26, 2014 08:20 AM EDT

Cruise Critic
Update: Hurricane Gonzalo Remnants Cause 'Dangerous' Conditions, Keep Cruise Ship from UK Port
Tue Oct 21, 2014 11:16 AM EDT

Cruise Critic
Hurricane Gonzalo Remnants Cause 'Dangerous' Conditions, Keep Cruise Ship from UK Port
Tue Oct 21, 2014 08:46 AM EDT

CNN-Americas
Hurricane Sandy Fast Facts
Sun Oct 19, 2014 12:23 PM EDT

CNN-Americas
Hurricane passes over Bermuda while another may just miss Hawaii
Sun Oct 19, 2014 12:23 PM EDT

CNN-Americas
Hurricane Gonzalo bears down on Bermuda
Sun Oct 19, 2014 12:23 PM EDT

Honolulu (HI) Star-Advertiser
Island Air cancels 50 flights due to hurricane
Sat Oct 18, 2014 08:11 AM EDT

CNN-Americas
Category 3 Hurricane Gonzalo bears down on Bermuda
Sat Oct 18, 2014 04:23 AM EDT

Cruise Critic
Update: Hurricane Gonzalo Bears Down on Bermuda, Impacts Cruise Itineraries
Fri Oct 17, 2014 5:16 PM EDT

Cruise Critic
Hurricane Gonzalo Bears Down on Bermuda, Impacts Cruise Itineraries
Fri Oct 17, 2014 1:16 PM EDT

CNN-Americas
Hurricane Gonzalo becomes category 3 storm, heads toward Bermuda
Wed Oct 15, 2014 4:23 PM EDT

Honolulu (HI) Star-Advertiser
The strengthening tropical storm has local governments getting ready
Wed Oct 15, 2014 4:11 PM EDT

Honolulu (HI) Star-Advertiser
BayFest canceled over tropical storm
Wed Oct 15, 2014 4:11 PM EDT

Macon (GA) WGXA
Subtropical Storm Fay Forms South of Bermuda
Fri Oct 10, 2014 11:10 PM EDT

Carnival Cruise Lines
Carnival Miracle Delivers Relief Supplies to Cabo San Lucas Following Hurricane Odile
Wed Oct 8, 2014 1:16 PM EDT

CNN-Americas
Hello, Rachel: Northeast Pacific season's 12th hurricane spins off Mexico
Sun Sep 28, 2014 12:23 AM EDT

Cruise Critic
Hurricane Odile Damage Continues to Affect Cruise Ship Itineraries
Thu Sep 25, 2014 1:16 PM EDT

CNN-Americas
Hurricane strands tourists in Mexico
Sat Sep 20, 2014 12:23 AM EDT

CNN-Americas
Now a tropical storm, Odile drenches Baja after slamming Mexican resorts
Sat Sep 20, 2014 12:23 AM EDT

CNN-Americas
Hurricane Odile slams Mexican resorts
Sat Sep 20, 2014 12:23 AM EDT

Cruise Critic
Update: Cruise Lines Skip Cabo San Lucas While Town Assesses Hurricane Odile Storm Damage
Fri Sep 19, 2014 1:16 PM EDT

Cruise Critic
Cabo San Lucas Assesses Hurricane Odile Storm Damage
Fri Sep 19, 2014 10:16 AM EDT

CNN-Americas
Hurricane Odile, a Category 3 storm, threatens Baja California
Fri Sep 19, 2014 12:23 AM EDT

CNN-Americas
Hurricane Odile rapidly strengthens to Category 4 storm
Sun Sep 14, 2014 08:23 AM EDT

Cruise Critic
Hurricane Odile Affects Cruise Itineraries
Sat Sep 13, 2014 09:46 AM EDT

Cruise Critic
Tropical Storm Odile Affects Cruise Ship Itinerary
Fri Sep 12, 2014 4:16 PM EDT

Orlando (FL) Sentinel - Osceola County
Tropical Storm Edouard forms in Atlantic; Florida eyes disturbance
Fri Sep 12, 2014 12:10 AM EDT

CNN-Americas
Hurricane Norbert drenches Mexican coast
Sat Sep 6, 2014 8:23 PM EDT

Cruise Critic
Tropical Storm Norbert Affects Cruise Itineraries
Wed Sep 3, 2014 6:46 PM EDT

Charleston (WV) WCHS
Hurricane Park Bridge to Be Replaced
Wed Aug 27, 2014 11:20 PM EDT

Charleston (WV) WCHS
New Upscale Housing Subdivision to Relieve Housing Stress in Hurricane
Tue Aug 26, 2014 11:20 PM EDT

CNN-Americas
Tropical Storm Cristobal churns in the Caribbean
Sun Aug 24, 2014 8:23 PM EDT

ABC News-Travel
9 Beachfronts to Brave This Hurricane Season
Sun Aug 24, 2014 4:25 PM EDT

CNN-Americas
Bahamas, other islands on guard for tropical storm
Sat Aug 23, 2014 8:23 PM EDT

CNN-Americas
Hurricane Statistics Fast Facts
Fri Jun 6, 2014 8:23 PM EDT

Orlando (FL) Sentinel -Tourism
Hurricane forecasters will map potential storm surge
Mon Apr 14, 2014 6:10 PM EDT

MSNBC - Americas
Tropical Storm Sonia forms in Pacific off Mexico
Sun Nov 3, 2013 08:23 AM EST








Weather News and Weather Reports For Over 50,000 U.S. Locations

Copyright 1997-2013, www.wxusa.com
All specifications subject to change without notice.